26 C
Thursday, December 7, 2023
- Advertisement -

All it’s essential learn about Senior Ladies’s Challenger Trophy 2021-22

Must read

The 50-over 2021-22 Senior Ladies’s Challenger Trophy might be performed from December 4 to 9 on the Dr. Gokaraju Laila Ganga Raju ACA Cricket Advanced-DVR Floor in Vijayawada.

The event will function 4 groups for the primary time, with the usual three-team format making manner for a quadrangular collection with India A, India B, India C, and India D because the members.

The 50-over Challenger will return after a spot of a 12 months because the 2019-2020 version was cancelled because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Whereas India Crimson clinched the 2018-19 title, India Blue stays probably the most profitable staff, with 5 titles from the 9 editions held to this point for the reason that inaugural 2008-09 season.

The 2021-22 version will encompass a spherical robin stage earlier than the highest two sides lock horns within the ultimate.

A number of stars have been rested for seven-match occasion, together with seven of the eight gamers who took half within the Ladies’s Large Bash League (WBBL) in Australia earlier this month. Stalwarts Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami may even be lacking from motion.

Mithali Raj: ‘Khel Ratna Award a recognition for women’s cricket’

Shikha Pandey, who lead India Crimson to the title in 2018-19 and was the main wicket-taker in that version, will skipper India C this time.

All-rounder Sneh Rana, wicket-keeper Taniya Bhatia and tempo sensation Pooja Vastrakar will captain India A, India B, and India D, respectively.

Yastika Bhatia (India A), Harleen Deol (India B), Radha Yadav (India C) and Rajeswari Gayakwad (India D) are another distinguished names from the nationwide staff who’re tipped to gentle up the event.

Home 50-over competitions such because the not too long ago concluded Ladies’s Senior One Day Trophy and the quadrangular Challenger Trophy will function preparation forward of the ICC Ladies’s Cricket World scheduled to be held in March 2022 in New Zealand.

On the worldwide enviornment, the Indian staff has examined its abilities towards South Africa, England, and Australia over the previous 12 months within the run-up to the showpiece.


India A: Sneh Rana (Captain), Shivali Shinde, Lakshmi Yadav, Vrinda Dinesh, Jhansi Lakshmi, Yastika Bhatia, Sushree Dibyadarshani, Mehak Kesar, B. Anusha, S.S. Kalal, Ganga.W, D.D. Kasat, Renuka Singh and Simran Dil Bahadur.

India B: Taniya Bhatia (Captain), Anju Tomar, Riya Chaudhary, Palak Patel, Shubha Satish, Harleen Deol, Humeira Kazi, Chandu V Ram, Rashi Kanojiya, G. Trisha, Soumya Tiwari, Meghna Singh, Sarala Devi, Saima Thakoor and Ramyashri.

India C: Shikha Pandey (Captain), Muskan Malik, Sweta Verma, Shipra Giri, Tarannum Pathan, Arti Devi, Radha Yadav, C. Prathyusha, Anushka Sharma, Kashvee Gautam, Priyanka Garkhede, R.R. Saha, Dhara Gujjar, Priya Punia and Aishwarya.

India D: Pooja Vastrakar (Captain), Amanjot Kaur, Indrani Roy, Ok. Prathyoosha, S. Meghana, Divya. G, Ayushi Soni, Kanika Ahuja, Keerthi James, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Sanjula Naik, Monica Patel and Ashwini Kumari.


India A vs India B December 04 8:50 AM
India C vs India D December 04 8:50 AM
India A vs India C December 05 8:50 AM
India B vs India D December 05 8:50 AM
India A vs India D December 07 8:50 AM
India B vs India C December 07 8:50 AM


Ultimate: Crew 1 vs Crew 2, December 09, 2021, 9:30 AM


The 2021-22 Senior Ladies’s Challenger Trophy might be aired LIVE on Star Sports activities 2 and Star Sports activities 2 HD TV channels.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

3 × five =

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

- Advertisement -

Latest article