27 C
Friday, September 29, 2023
- Advertisement -

Faiz Fazal to guide Vidarbha in Ranji Trophy

Must read

Skilled batter Faiz Fazal will lead a powerful 18-member Vidarbha squad for the Ranji Trophy starting January 13.

In-form batter Akshay Wadkar can be Fazal’s deputy.

The selectors have picked inform opener Atharva Taide, wicket-keeper and opener Siddhesh Wath, Ganesh Satish and ‘disaster man’ Apoorva Wankhede within the squad picked for the 2 video games in opposition to Kerala and Rajasthan, to be performed from January 13 and 20.

Sportstar Aces Awards 2022: Voting lines open December 29


The bowling assault additionally seems fairly stability with the likes of Yash Rathod, Lalit Yadav, Aditya Thakre and seasoned offie Akshay Wakhare.

Vidarbha will play their league video games in Bengaluru and the 2 time Ranji champions will depart on January 8.

Squad: Faiz Fazal (C), Akshay Wadkar (VC) Atharva Taide, Ganesh Satish, Apoorva Wankhede, Siddhesh Wath (WK), R.Sanjay Mohit Kale, Yash Rathod, Akshay Wakhare, Aditya Sarvate, Akshay Karnewar, Lalit Yadav, Yash Thakur, Aditya Thakre, Praful Hinge, Siddhesh Neral and Ganesh Bhosale.
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4 × four =

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

- Advertisement -

Latest article