27 C
Monday, February 6, 2023
- Advertisement -

IND vs WI: Rohit to guide; Kuldeep Yadav returns to ODI facet; Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Hooda included

Must read

Leg-spinner Kuldeep Yadav made a comeback to India’s white ball squad for the house sequence in opposition to West Indies, whereas the Chetan Sharma-led nationwide choice committee additionally named younger Rajasthan spinner Ravi Bishnoi within the T20I facet.

Rohit Sharma, who had picked up a hamstring harm in the course of the dwelling sequence in opposition to New Zealand in November and was subsequently despatched to the Nationwide Cricket Academy (NCA) for restoration, returns to guide the facet after he cleared the health take a look at on Wednesday.

Underneath Rohit’s management, the Indian workforce will play three ODIs and as many T20Is, beginning February 6. Whereas the 50-over leg shall be performed in Ahmedabad, Kolkata will host the T20Is.

Kohli retains second spot in ICC ODI rankings

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who had a disappointing outing within the just-concluded South Africa sequence, too, has been retained within the T20I squad and dropped for ODIs, whereas former skipper Virat Kohli will characteristic in each squads.

Spin bowling all-rounder Deepak Hooda who lately led Rajasthan within the Vijay Hazare Trophy after his change from Baroda, has additionally earned his maiden call-up to the nationwide facet by the one-dayers.

The board additionally acknowledged that senior pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been rested for the sequence whereas all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is present process his closing stage of restoration.


ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (vc)*, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), D Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

* out there from the second ODI

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (vc), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer,Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

three + seven =

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

- Advertisement -

Latest article