26 C
Saturday, September 30, 2023
- Advertisement -

India broadcasts ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup 2022 squad

Must read

The Board of Management for Cricket in India on Sunday introduced India’s squad for the upcoming ICC Below-19 Males’s Cricket World Cup to be performed within the West Indies from January 14 to February 5, 2022.

Yash Dhull is ready to guide the facet within the 14th version of the match, which can see 16 groups competing for the trophy in 48 matches. SK Rasheed has been named vice-captain.

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Aksh Deep, Rinku steer UP into quarterfinals

India is probably the most profitable group, having received 4 titles in 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018. India has additionally completed as runner-up in 2016 and within the earlier version of the match (2020) in New Zealand.


Yash Dhull (c), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rasheed (vc), Nishant Sindhu, Siddarth Yadav, Aneeshwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana, Aaradhya Yadav, Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hangargekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar, Garv Sangwan

Standby gamers: Rishit Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, PM Singh Rathore

India’s fixtures

The format will see the highest two groups from every of the 4 teams advance to the Tremendous League whereas the remaining groups function within the Plate throughout 23 days of competitors. India is positioned in Group B.

January 15, 2022 in 7:30 PM IST: vs South Africa on the Windfall Stadium, Guyana

January 19, 2022 in 7:30 PM IST: vs Eire on the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Tobago

January 22, 2022 in 7:30 PM IST: vs Uganda on the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Tobago

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

eight + 19 =

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

- Advertisement -

Latest article