26 C
Thursday, December 7, 2023
- Advertisement -

Mandhana is among the 4 nominees for ICC Ladies’s T20 Participant of the 12 months award | Cricket Information

Must read

DUBAI: India opener Smriti Mandhana was on Thursday nominated for the ICC Women’s T20 Player of the Year 2021 award together with three extra cricketers.
Moreover Mandhana, England cricketers Tammy Beaumont and Nat Sciver and Eire’s Gaby Lewis are the opposite contenders for the honour.
In 2021, Mandhana scored 255 runs in 9 T20 matches at a mean of 31.87 with two half-centuries.
She performed a serious function within the first of the 2 wins, smashing 48 off simply 28 balls in opposition to South Africa, chasing 113 within the ultimate T20I. The win saved India the blushes, as they managed to keep away from the clear sweep.
Mandhana was India’s high run-scorer within the T20I sequence in opposition to England with 119 runs however did not discover sufficient help from the remainder of the batters. She was India’s top-scorer in each the matches that India misplaced, together with a 51-ball 70 that went in useless within the ultimate T20I.
Mandhana scored her second T20I half-century of the 12 months in opposition to Australia within the ultimate match of the sequence, however India fell quick by 14 runs.
Nevertheless, no Indian options among the many nominees for ICC Males’s ODI Participant of the 12 months 2021.
The 4 gamers who’re within the working for the popularity are Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan, Pakistan skipper Babar Azam, Janneman Malan of South Africa and Eire’s Paul Stirling.
The ICC Awards 2021 will recognise the excellent achievements and feats in cricket over the previous 12 months.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

two × one =

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

- Advertisement -

Latest article