25 C
Thursday, September 28, 2023
- Advertisement -

Ranji Trophy to kick off from February 16 | Cricket Information

Must read

MUMBAI: The 2021-22 version of the Ranji Trophy, which can be divided into two phases— pre and publish IPL — will kick off from February 16. The group stage video games of the Elite group stage can be performed until March 5.
The BCCI has picked 9 venues for the Ranji Trophy — eight venues will host eight Elite Teams consisting of 4 groups every, whereas the ninth venue will host six groups within the Plate Group. The venues for the Ranji Trophy can be Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Guwahati, Trivandrum, Cuttack, Baroda, Ahmedabad and Rajkot. As per the sooner format, the venues for the Ranji Trophy keep impartial.
“The groupings and format of the Ranji Trophy ought to be introduced by the BCCI by Tuesday. Whereas finalising the venues, the concept was to search for ‘inexperienced zones’ (which can be Covid free) and cities which have multiple floor which may stage first-class video games. The gamers are speculated to go in a bio-bubble from February 10. They may quarantine for 5 days, earlier than training two days previous to the match,” a dependable supply within the BCCI instructed TOI.
Within the Elite Group, the highest facet in every pool (eight groups general) will progress to the following stage, which can be a ‘Tremendous League,’ or the knockouts, and can be performed publish the IPL. The Plate Group will contain six groups enjoying one another. The highest two groups on this group can be promoted to the Elite Group subsequent yr.
After the league stage, the groups take a break for the IPL, which is able to kick off on March 27.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

fifteen + 7 =

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

- Advertisement -

Latest article