26 C
Sunday, February 5, 2023
- Advertisement -

Rohit Sharma Returns From Damage, To Lead India In West Indies Collection

Must read

Rohit Sharma is again from an damage break and can lead the Indian group within the upcoming house sequence in opposition to West Indies. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced on Wednesday 18-member squads every for the upcoming three-match one-day worldwide sequence and the three-match T20I sequence at house in opposition to West Indies. Rohit, India’s designated white-ball captain, will lead the group in ODIs for the primary time as full-time captain as he missed the tour of South Africa attributable to a hamstring damage. Rohit’s return might be a giant enhance for the group which is smarting from its surprising 0-3 whitewash by the hands of the South Africans.

Kuldeep Yadav, in the meantime has made his return to the group as a part of the ODI squad. Ravichandran Ashwin, who had a poor outing within the ODI sequence in opposition to South Africa, has been dropped from the squad. Younger leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi has obtained his maiden call-up to the nationwide group.

The BCCI acknowledged that Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have each been rested from the sequence, whereas KL Rahul might be accessible from the 2nd ODI onwards.

It added that Ravindra Jadeja will proceed his restoration from his knee damage and might be unavailable for the sequence whereas Axar Patel might be accessible for the T20Is.

Rohit’s return would imply he might be again on the high of the order with the in-form Shikhar Dhawan in ODIs and that might see vice-captain KL Rahul drop right down to the quantity 4 slot.

The three ODIs might be held in Ahmedabad whereas the three T20Is might be held in Kolkata.


ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I squad:Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

Matters talked about on this article

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

three × 2 =

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

- Advertisement -

Latest article