27 C
Thursday, September 28, 2023
- Advertisement -

Vijay Hazare Trophy HIGHLIGHTS: Pondicherry edges out TN; Bengal thumps Mumbai; Delhi stuns Haryana

Must read

Whats up and welcome to Sportstar’s updates from the Vijay Hazare Trophy matches throughout centres.


Elite A: Andhra 322/4 (KS Bharat 161, Hebbar 100) beat Himachal Pradesh 292 all out (G Reddy 4/52) by 30 runs

Gujarat 363/6 (Chauhan 141, Het 109*) beat Vidarbha 317 all out (Satish 110) by 46 runs

Jammu & Kashmir 278/9 beat Odisha 183 all out by 95 runs

Elite B: Puducherry 225/9 (Fabid 87*, Sunday 5/48) beat Tamil Nadu 204/9 by 1 run (VJD methodology)

Baroda 176 all out misplaced to Karnataka 150/4 by six wickets (VJD methodology)

Bengal 318/7 (Majumdar 110, Shahbaz 106, Avasthi 4/63) beat Mumbai 223/8 (Pramanik 3/33) by 67 runs (VJD methodology)

Elite C: Jharkhand 211 misplaced to Saurashtra 212/3 (Mankad 106*) by 7 wickets

Hyderabad 149 all out (Dayal 5/31) misplaced to Uttar Pradesh 151/3 by 7 wickets

Delhi 267/5 (Sidhu 100*, Chahal 3/43) beat Haryana 257 all out (Sangwan 5/57) by 10 runs

Elite D: Chandigarh 326/8 (Kaushik 111, Vohra 105) misplaced to Madhya Pradesh 331/9 (V Iyer 151) by 5 runs

Maharashtra 252/6 (Bawane 113*) beat Uttarakhand 251/6 by 4 wickets

Chhattisgarh 189 all out (Sijomon 5/33) misplaced to Kerala 193/5 by 5 wickets

Elite E: Punjab 261/1 (Abhishek 169*) beat Companies 260/5 by 9 wickets

Goa 241/7 misplaced to Railways 245/8 by two wickets

Assam 193 all out misplaced to Rajasthan 335/3 (MN Singh 166*, Lomror 101) by 142 runs

Plate Group: Arunachal Pradesh 116 all out misplaced to Manipur 117/2

Meghalaya 237 beat Mizoram 218/7 by 19 runs

Nagaland 48 all out misplaced to Tripura 50/0 by 10 wickets

Bihar 194/3 beat Sikkim 193/9 by seven wickets

From Chandigarh: Delhi has pulled off an incredible heist! 
From 247-4 to 257/10, Haryana has bottled its chase in what appeared to be a simple run house by 11 runs.

The gamers shake arms after an enthralling sport of cricket in Chandigarh.   –  SHAYAN ACHARYA


From Chandigarh: Haryana loses a few fast wickets. Nonetheless 12 runs away from the goal.

From Chandigarh: A century for Shivam Chauhan and Haryana closing in on a win right here. A defeat at this time would see Delhi crashing out of the match.

From Chandigarh: Haryana appears set for a win. 185 up for the lack of three wickets in its 268 chase.

From Chandigarh: Pradeep Sangwan strikes as Haryana loses its third wicket for 70.

From Chandigarh: First blow for Haryana. Delhi’s Mayank Yadav knocks over CK Bishnoi for a duck and Haryana is one down with no run on the board.

Delhi gamers rejoice the wicket of Haryana batter CK Bishnoi.   –  SHAYAN ACHARYA

We’ve a customer!

Followers aren’t allowed for the Vijay Hazare Trophy as a consequence of bio-bubble safety. However we have now a visitor right here.   –  SHAYAN ACHARYA


From Thiruvananthapuram: Fairly a shocking effort by Pondicherry because the final pair of Fabid Ahmed (87 off 84) and Bharat Bhushan Sharma (22 off 52) digs it out for 15.5 overs to take their staff from 147/9 to 225/9 from their allotted 49 overs.

Jonty Sidhu celebrates with Anuj Rawat after scoring a century.   –  SHAYAN ACHARYA


From Chandigarh: Jonty Sidhu’s unbeaten ton and Anuj Rawat’s quickfire knock guides Delhi to 267-5.

From Chandigarh: Delhi has reached the 200-run mark in 45.2 overs.

From Chandigarh: Lalit Yadav’s keep on the crease involves an finish after a defiant 75 off 92 balls. A caught behind off Chahal sees Delhi lose its fifth wicket for 192.

From Chandigarh: Lalit Yadav and Jonty Sindhu have stitched a 100-run stand to assist Delhi struggle again.

From Chandigarh: A combating half century by Jonty Sidhu lifts Delhi to 138 for 4 in 38 overs.

The primary half of the day belonged to this man – Mohit Sharma. It was his two scalps within the opening session that put Delhi on the backfoot.   –  SHAYAN ACHARYA

From Chandigarh: 30 overs, Delhi may solely handle 89-4 with Jonty Sidhu and Lalit Yadav making an attempt to forge a gentle partnership.

From Chandigarh: Chahal strikes once more. 47-4 and Delhi in tatters.

From Chandigarh: Shikhar Dhawan departs. Off type continues. Gone for 18.

From Chandigarh: Two down for Delhi. Mohit Sharma on music. He rattles Himmat Singh’s stumps as Delhi reels at 3-2.


Shikhar Dhawan warming up forward of the Vijay Hazare Trophy match in opposition to Haryana.   –  SHAYAN ACHARYA



Elite A: At Mumbai: Andhra vs Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat vs Vidarbha; At Thane: Jammu & Kashmir vs Odisha.

Elite B: At Thumba: Puducherry vs Tamil Nadu; At Thiruvananthapuram: Baroda vs Karnataka; At Mangalapuram: Bengal vs Mumbai.

Elite C: At Mohali: Jharkhand vs Saurashtra; At Mullanpur: Hyderabad vs Uttar Pradesh; At Chandigarh: Delhi vs Haryana.

Elite D: At Rajkot: Chandigarh vs Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra vs Uttarakhand; At Saurashtra: Chhattisgarh vs Kerala.

Elite E: At Ranchi: Punjab vs Companies, Goa vs Railways, Assam vs Rajasthan.

Plate Group: At Jaipur: Arunachal Pradesh vs Manipur, Meghalaya vs Mizoram, Nagaland vs Tripura, Bihar vs Sikkim.


Choose matches will probably be broadcast LIVE on the Star Sports activities Community at 9:00 AM IST and will probably be accessible for reside streaming on Disney+Hotstar.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

eight + 4 =

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

- Advertisement -

Latest article